films / project

Upcoming Screenings in London

dsc8022_1I’m always on the lookout for screenings of films that come up in my research. There are so many that seeking out specific films is usually not an option (except for films that keep coming up, like Les Stances a Sophie, which I now have on DVD!) but when I get to chance to see them on the big screen, I take it.

I’ve just bought a ticket for the 3 hour long Jeanne Dielman which is showing at the BFI this month. It’s 3 hours long. Actually, it’s over 3 hours. Gulp.

Other stuff I’m planning to catch at the BFI are:

Was the Revolution Televised? 

and

Madchen in Uniform, a film that was repeatedly written about in Women & Film

Leave a Reply

